Archive for May 20th, 2010

No Sewing Here!!

May 20, 2010

So, I haven’t been able to sew for the last few weeks…life & stuff just getting in the way…oh…unless you want to count mending a pair of raggedy jeans for my Tech! Geez…and for this I got a how many thousand dollar sewing machine??

So, it still doesn’t look like I’ll be doing any fun sewing for a while, but I wanted to at least post SOMETHING. I have to re-stitch some of the seams of my sailboat’s wheel/helm cover and replace the velcro on it. Over the years the thread exposed to the sun has deteriorated and the Velcro has lost it’s gripping power. Big whoop!

But on to something a little quilty….I attended the Quilt/Sewing Expo held here in Cleveland a few months ago. I absolutely fell in love with this quilt:

Veggie Quilt

…and bought the kit. Now, I have no idea when I’ll get to work on it… But I plan on taking my Singer Genie down to the boat, so maybe I’ll take this kit down to work on in my free time.

Singer Genie

I really intend to spend as much time as possible down there this year, and hope to spend a lot of time just doing what I want to do. And a little sewing just might be part of it!!