Still Not Quilting, but…

..at least I’m doing something.  We have the upcoming nuptials of a friend’s son in a couple weeks. The bride & groom are doing a casual ‘beach theme’ sort of reception, so I won’t need anything too dressy.

I’d seen an excerpt on a blog about ‘broomstick skirts’ & have decided to try one.

Skirt

Hemming Over 200" On The Machine...Thank God!

Hemming Over 200" On The Machine...Thank God!

I’ve gotten the skirt completed, but not washed & wrapped around a broomstick to dry yet. Will post the outcome of that soon. The fabric is a great batik I got at JoAnn Fabric’s… 30% off.

The shirt fabric is chartreuse…yes, chartreuse.  The skirt is so bold, it can take the intensity of the green, and there’s the identical color in the skirt in small doses so it really pops. The outcome will be revealed soon!!

Chartreuse Fabric

I’m hoping I’ll get this done tomorrow. Will post pics when I can.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

