BLACK & WHITE & FUSHIA DONE

Black & White & Fushia

Black & White & Fushia

Back

Back

 I finally got my 1st quilt with my new machine done. It was meant to try out all the many decorative stitches on the machine. It was a lot of fun, but not knowing exactly what I was doing, it certainly didn’t turn out like I’d hoped! Actually, I really hate the back.  I certainly didn’t think it thru properly. But what’s done is done, and I learned a lot on it. (Think I’ll give it to my Sissy…she’ll appreciate it, just becuz I made it.)

I remember the 1st watercolors I painted….It took me years to get past that “beginner’s look”. You have to do something a lot of times before you become proficient.  So even though I’m an advanced seamstress, quilting is just  a whole new ballgame. Back to being a beginner!!!

But all you wonderful quilters out there inspire me…your creative designs & color choices, your talent & techniques that you share on your blogs…I’ll get there eventually!!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “BLACK & WHITE & FUSHIA DONE”

  1. ivoryspring Says:

    Hi Penny,

    It’s great to hear from you. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

    Congrats on your first machine quilted quilt — I like the fushia accents in the quilt. Well done.

Leave a Reply

